Review: Lorac Starry-Eyed Baked Eyeshadow Trio Movie Star

There’s a lot of appeal with this trio. The colors are different enough, it’s compact, it allows for a variety of intensities and overall Lorac is a good brand. Was it enough? 

At first the colors were bright, shimmery, went on beautifully. I especially loved the dark blue it was dark enough, but it didn’t have to be matte in order to have that deep quality. The shimmers were turquoise, it was unique. The lighter two colors were kind of foolproof. The champagne color was truly champagne and not white or gold or any other combination of the two. They all blended seamlessly together as if the trio would have intended.

As time went by they completely lost their luster. The colors became dull , you could pile the colors on and it wouldn’t make a difference, maybe just in thickness, but as for the color or the shine it didn’t change anything the more you put on. The blue that I loved in the beginning now resembles some sort of lifeless gray when placed over the other two colors. The sand/orangey color (middle color) is a boring peach that wouldn’t do anything for anyone, and the champagne color made me question why I put it on my eye at all. It looked like my eyelid, but with some sort of layer covering it. I’m sad to say because as I mentioned before this was something I loved. It didn’t age well. That’s my biggest complaint with this. Now to give you an idea I’ve had this for about 2-3 years. If you plan on keeping your eyeshadow for around that time or longer I would recommend going with something that has a little more lasting power. For short term use this trio is great, it’s really ideal for anyone that isn’t too comfortable with eyeshadow because you can add as little as the two “darker” colors as you want. If you just want to go along your upper lashline with the dark blue for a pop and the rest of your eyelid highlight with the champagne color you can do that. It’s wasn’t a complete waste buying this because I did get use out of it and I did like it, but because I liked it I really wish it would have held up better.

3 thoughts on “Review: Lorac Starry-Eyed Baked Eyeshadow Trio Movie Star

    1. Hey Katherine just followed the link again to your beauty blogger award…it’s not working. did you take it down? If possible could you try to send another link? I tried to search around your blog and couldn’t find it either. Thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

