Review: Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Suede Lipstick

Drying, but lasting. Come to think of it, I can’t think of a lipstick that I own that lasts like this one. I remember I jumped right in and tested it for a communion and dinner. This was actually a good test, I was out all day, eating, drinking, talking. That’s what most people expect a long-lasting product to withstand.

The color I got was 075 from the Cruise Collection. It’s an orangey color with tiny specks of gold. It was refreshing to find an orange that didn’t look ORANGE when worn. It’s more of a tangerine, which I find a more appealing color. If applied lightly or mixed with a gloss it could even pass for a coral that’s more on the orange side.

The smell isn’t one I dislike, but it’s not really my taste. It smells somewhat like a creamsicle. The other thing that I’d look to improve with this is the dryness. I can’t say that after using it my lips are drier, it’s during the time of wearing it that they feel dry. Sometimes it can crack slightly, but it’s common with longwear lip products I’ve found.

Revlon-075-Cruise-Collection-Colorstay-Ultimate-Suede-Lipstick-2038-827407-2-product2

Overall, I do like this, I’ve had it for a little bit now and continue to wear it. I’d look for more colors and the long-lasting power of this outweighs the downsides.

2 thoughts on “Review: Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Suede Lipstick

Leave a Reply

