Review: Zuii Organic Flora Powder Foundation

I think this product is what Bare Minerals thinks it is. Bare Minerals is always seen as the light, flawless coverage and really natural powder foundation. This is no comparison though. I don’t understand how this brand isn’t bigger. It could be that it’s from Australia, so here in the US it’s not seen as one of the big brands, but it needs to be.

As much as I like makeup on the more natural side, I don’t usually check to see if it’s organic. I don’t know if it’s because it’s organic or just this brand in particular, but my face has responded so well to this makeup. I wore it days in a row and even slept in it and still no breakouts. I’d venture to say my face looks better than it would normally with this foundation.

This powder foundation has better coverage than any liquid foundation I’ve ever used. It doesn’t smudge at all throughout the day. Where you put it is where it will be 10 hours from then. If oiliness is a problem for you, try this out. It’s not made specifically for oily skin, but watch how much less oily you are at the end of the day. For me the biggest problem is that the foundation on my forehead always seems to come to the surface and it just doesn’t look the same.

This foundation is smooth, mattifying and extremely velvety. No one thought I was wearing makeup, they just thought my face looked really nice that day and here’s the crazy thing…that was the only  thing I had on my face. I didn’t have to go into a whole routine with concealer, primer and different foundations. If I use this foundation that’s all I need. It doesn’t get any easier. Your makeup and your skin will look impeccable.

The downside? The price. Try $59.95. Pretty expensive for a powder. However there are foundations that are not so good for anywhere from 20-40 something dollars, so I guess there’s a little reasoning for you. I also argued that you can have one item that does everything rather than buying a few trying to get the same result.

 

3 thoughts on “Review: Zuii Organic Flora Powder Foundation

Leave a Reply

