Goals For 2016

 There’s probably an endless list when it comes to your goals for the upcoming year. At a certain point though you have to organize and pick a few. It’s funny that whichever goals you do manage to complete the year before they will be replaced the next year with new ones. I guess it keeps it interesting at least.

  1. Multitask less. I know I remember reading somewhere that it’s actually better to concentrate at one task at a time rather than having a bunch going at once. Days go by so quickly and you always want to rush. It feels like you’ll get more done by doing everything all at one time, but I can’t even count how many times I’ve gotten a little of everything done, but at the end of the day I needed to get one concrete thing done… not a lot of things started. This year I’m going to make a real effort to do one thing at a time and upon completion move onto the next thing. Mentally I think it’ll be a relief as well. To think just of what you’re doing in that moment and not constantly switching back and forth and monitoring a mental to-do list.
  2. Travel more. I love to travel. I get something priceless out of each time I travel somewhere new or somewhere I’ve been many times before. This one is tricky because a lot of time you don’t have a lot of control if you don’t have the funds or time, but I’ll at least put it out there like I do every year with some hope.
  3. Be more creative with makeup. It’s easy to get attached to a certain way of doing your makeup. It’s reliable, but where’s the fun in that? I like to always keep moving and keep experimenting. This doesn’t mean you have to go and stock up on new makeup. I’m always mixing colors and seeing what I can come up with. I want to continue to do this and see what I come up with.
  4. Make time for things that really matter. When you’re short on time and have a busy schedule it can be hard to stick to things or make the time to do something. It’s not a lie that you’re busy, but what are you giving your time to? For myself I know that I’d really like to read more and practice learning French or Spanish, but days go by and weeks go by and I don’t do it. If it’s important make time for it.
  5. Worry less. It’s about as cliché as it gets, but I realized how much time the past year I spent worrying and as the old saying goes none of my worries came true. It’s easier said than done, but I’m willing to give it another try and go in with some gusto to make it work.

What are your goals for the next year?

I wish you all a very Happy/Healthy New Year. See you in 2016!

5 thoughts on “Goals For 2016

Leave a Reply

