image from Shutterstock

Flaky Skin Rescue

If you’re like me there’s a parts of your skin that get dull, dry and flaky. There has always been a dry patch covering almost my entire forehead. Unless I just had a facial or really intensely exfoliated my face, but even then it’s soon to return in a few days. 

To help flaky skin you have to exfoliate it in order to get to the skin underneath. So there I’d be, exfoliating away. Afterwards when all the dead skin is off the surface it’s time to moisturize and moisturize well. So at this point I’d go with a serum which, don’t get me wrong works better than not using one, but serums sometimes can give you that oily feeling and they never have the feeling of being sunken in all the way. From there I’d finish with a moisturizer and that would be that.

It was frustrating because my forehead was always dull, always had some sort of a buildup of dead skin from the dryness. I was doing the right steps and I had tried different products. Finally I came across a duo that works. Hydro-Dynamic Ultimate Moisture and Hydro-Dynamic Quenching Essence by Murad.

BL15_644-IntroHDQE
image from http://www.murad.com/blog/introducing-hydro-dynamic-quenching-essence/

 

Both products go on so silky and they leave your skin feeling the same way. The Hydro-Dynamic Quenching Essence is the equivalent of your serum, only it’s a little heavier and sinks in quickly and easily without leaving your skin feeling greasy. It contains Glycolic acid which gives your skin a light, but essential exfoliation. Since it is light, I would not recommend using the Glycolic acid in this to replace other forms of exfoliation you are currently using, it’s sort of an added extra. It has a combination of lentil, watermelon and apple encourages skin to hold moisture in. The Hydro-Dynamic Ultimate Moisture has avocado and sunflower oil and makes for the perfect moisturizer. It’s hydrates without clogging your pores. Both products work great on their own, but I’ve seen the most results by using both together. Generally I only apply the Hydro-Dynamic Quenching Essence in at night and just where I need it.

Maybe the flakes and dehydration of your skin are just in the wintertime or maybe they are all year round, but if you are looking for something to give your skin some plumpness as well as giving back your glow of well hydrated skin, the combination of these two products definitely deliver.

 

Leave a Reply

