Fast Home Remedy For DIY Teeth Whitening

If you have time to brush your teeth, you have time to do this ultra quick, all natural teeth whitening and that’s what I love about it.

I’ve been looking around lately for something extra to put into the usual routine of brushing and flossing my teeth that is easy and cost-effective. There’s been one going around the internet using turmeric and coconut oil. At first I gave that one a try, but I have to be honest walking around and waiting for 10 minutes with yellow oil dripping from your mouth isn’t as fun as it might sound. Not to mention after that I felt like I couldn’t get the oil cleared out from my mouth as much as I rinsed and my oily, yellow stained toothbrush couldn’t be saved. That one wasn’t for me even though it fit the requirements of being easy and cost-effective. Fast forward to the next week and I found something that I can see myself repeating.

For this simple concoction you only need 2 ingredients: Baking soda and apple cider vinegar.

First, you’ll want to wet your toothbrush and dip it into some baking soda that you’ve poured out in a small bowl. Brush your teeth with baking soda. Next, take more baking soda from your bowl and coat your teeth. Lastly, pour out some apple cider vinegar into a glass or cup and use about the amount you would for mouthwash. You’ll feel a sort of explosion, so be prepared. It will be fizzy. Spit it out and rinse your mouth with plain water.

Overall this tastes salty, nothing crazy, certainly you won’t gag or feel sick.I wouldn’t recommend doing this everyday because I think it would start have more of a negative impact rather than positive if you do it that often. Treat it like you would any other whitening treatment, don’t go overboard and be gentle with your teeth and gums.

One thought on “Fast Home Remedy For DIY Teeth Whitening

Leave a Reply

