Everyday Makeup Routine

Most days this is the makeup that I wear and most days I’m in a hurry, so it’s not too involved. I’ve stuck with this makeup look (more or less) switching out products where I needed to over time  because it’s reliable and it’s appropriate no matter what I have going on in the day ahead. It feel like it’s a good mix between neutral and still looking alive and awake.

Face: I start out using Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation in Ivory, which has been my favorite liquid foundation for the last few months. I find that most days I don’t even need to use a concealer if I use this foundation.

20160506_154346

Next I use Lancome’s Teint Miracle Foundation in”Bisque” to contour my face. Lately I’ve been preferring using something liquid to contour rather than powder.

I’ll use a little bit of blush from Clinique in the shade “Cupid” .

I highlight my nose, cheekbones and cupid’s bow with Laura Mercier’s Matte Radience Baked Powder (“Highlight 01”)

20160506_154417

Brows: Moving on I fill in my brows with Anastasia BH Perfect Brow Pencil in “Blonde”. I use this and only this for my eyebrows and I’ll be running out shortly.

I use a generic brand white eyeliner pencil and go under my eyebrows and highlight them I blend it down so there isn’t just a white line.

20160506_154556.jpg

Eyes: I’ll usually use a warm/neutral lid color because it’s easy to build on if I decide later on in the day. I do a combination of 4 shades from Urban Decay’s Naked 2 Palette. “Foxy”, “Chopper” , “Tease” and “Suspect”. I prime my lid with a little foundation and use “Foxy” to set it. I put “Chopper” on my lid and “Suspect” in the crease. To add more definition I apply “Tease” in the outer crease.

I go back once more with “Foxy” and really get my brow bone. I take “Chopper” again and smudge it out under my eyes.

I use a thin couple layers of Almay Intense I-Color Volumizing Mascara in Midnight.

20160506_154521

Lips: Depending on the season I’ll wear a darker or lighter color, but I always go for color and it’s usually in the pink family. I used Almay Smart Shade Butter Kiss Lipstick in Pink-Light Medium. It’s a really nice basic pink. I like that the lipstick tube for this really matches the color of the lipstick. As a side note I think Almay did a really good job matching the colors for this line to the tubes. How it looks on the tube is how it will look on you, which makes it a lot easier to choose.

That’s all. As I said it’s pretty straightforward and does the job without taking too long.

20160506_135124

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

