Review: clariSEA Deep Pore Lavender Detox Charcoal Cleanser

I first found this brand when using their Deep Pore Detox Exfoliating Charcoal Mask. It’s a powdery exfoliant that you pour out, you have the option to add it to a cleanser or use it on its own and mixing it with water. I liked that I could control the amount of exfoliation I got by being able to mix it myself, but I also just really liked the product. It did a great job of exfoliating my face and had only a few ingredients.

I was looking online and I happened to stumble across a great deal for the Deep Pore Lavender Detox Charcoal Cleanser. It was from the same brand (clariSEA) and had again, very few ingredients, some of theme being the same as the exfoliating mask. It was an easy decision.

When it arrived I opened the package and was ready to use it. The consistency is pretty gooey, kind of sticky. It has a definite lavender smell. When I actually went to wash my face with it it seemed a little difficult to completely remove, it felt like remnants of the wash was still on my face. I didn’t feel like it exfoliated my skin that well or cleansed it that great for that matter.

20161124_123849.jpg

Over the next few times I used it I tried to find how to use it to get good results, convinced I was doing something wrong. I left it on for 10 minutes, then washed it off, the time after that I cleansed and washed it off right after, I used it a few days in a row, then reduced it to only twice a week. It didn’t matter what I did, it didn’t cleanse my skin well. It didn’t exfoliate it, it just left my skin dry. I can’t say that it made my skin break out further, but it didn’t do it any favors either. I considered the fact that it does contain salicylic acid, but it is a low strength and I usually respond very well to that. I’m not quite sure what went wrong with this product, but I have to say I’m a bit disappointed and don’t see a point in using it anymore if it’s not working. I would definitely try this brand again because I believe they have good products, but I most likely wouldn’t get a cleanser again.

2 thoughts on “Review: clariSEA Deep Pore Lavender Detox Charcoal Cleanser

Leave a Reply

